Web Analytics Made Easy -

Wheel of Time Reading Order

wheel of time reading order banner art

What’s on the Wheel of Time Reading Order?

The Wheel of Time reading order takes all of the books (and a few comics) and places them in chronological order. This list of books also includes the books written by Brandon Sanderson after the death of author Robert Jordan to finish the series. Currently, there doesn’t appear to be any plans on continuing with other series of books set in this world. So this timeline is as complete as it’s going to get for now. Though we have our fingers crossed for a movie or television series in the future that could change all of that.

And if you enjoyed this timeline, you might enjoy some of our others, including our Shannara series timeline. And be sure to let us know on our contact page if you see anything that needs to change.

Where to Start Reading the Wheel of Time

This is fairly easy to answer. While there is a prequel novel, you won’t find it very interesting unless you understand some of the main series. So we recommend you start with Eye of the World, the first book in the series. Once you’ve read the first six or so books, that would be a good time to read the prequel.

How to Use This Wheel of Time Timeline

For The Wheel of Time, you have the following features:

  1. A button that will show pictures for each item. See below.
  2. Titles that link to an expanded page for each item.
  3. Sorting by Title, Series, Media Type, Writer, and Release Date
  4. Filtering by Media Type or Writer.

Feel free to click on individual items to see more information! We hope you enjoy.