Saga of Recluce Reading Order

What’s on the Saga of Recluce Reading Order?

This is the unofficial timeline for the Saga of Recluce reading order, which lists all of the books in this series written by L. E. Modesitt, Jr. These books were not released in chronological order, but thankfully the author made it very clear what the chronological order was for the series.

Those who want to experience the full chronology of the Saga of Recluce should follow the chronological order, but don’t hesitate to sort this table by year to get the release order. When asked, Modesitt did say that the release order is probably the best order to experience his books.

Magi’i of CyadorNovelL. E. Modesitt, Jr.
Scion of CyadorNovelL. E. Modesitt, Jr.
Fall of AngelsNovelL. E. Modesitt, Jr.
The Chaos BalanceNovelL. E. Modesitt, Jr.
Arms-CommanderNovelL. E. Modesitt, Jr.
Cyador’s HeirsNovelL. E. Modesitt, Jr.
Heritage of CyadorNovelL. E. Modesitt, Jr.
The Towers of SunsetNovelL. E. Modesitt, Jr.
The White OrderNovelL. E. Modesitt, Jr.
The Magic EngineerNovelL. E. Modesitt, Jr.
Colors of ChaosNovelL. E. Modesitt, Jr.
Natural OrdermageNovelL. E. Modesitt, Jr.
Mage-Guard of HamorNovelL. E. Modesitt, Jr.
The Order WarNovelL. E. Modesitt, Jr.
The Wellspring of ChaosNovelL. E. Modesitt, Jr.
OrdermasterNovelL. E. Modesitt, Jr.
The Magic of RecluceNovelL. E. Modesitt, Jr.
The Death of ChaosNovelL. E. Modesitt, Jr.
Recluce TalesAnthologyL. E. Modesitt, Jr.
Leave a Comment

Support for MythBank

This website is made possible by your support on Patreon.

If you like our attempts to study and document storytelling and want exclusive reader rewards, your support on Patreon would be tremendously appreciated, and will help keep the site alive!

patreon button

Latest Timelines
Latest Guides
How Was Batman Created?
  • December 9, 2019
What are the MCU Phases?
  • December 2, 2019
How was Superman created?
  • November 25, 2019
Sign Up

New membership are not allowed.