What’s on the Oz Reading Order?

Oz originated in 1900 when L. Frank Baum wrote the first book in the series. It was quickly followed up with multiple illustrated books. Following Baum, several other authors wrote Oz books in his place, and are considered canonical by the Baum estate. This timeline only includes the canonical books, and not side-stories like the musicalĀ Wicked.

As with our other timelines, be sure to let us know if there’s something we can correct or improve. We love to hear all of your feedback. In the mean time, we hope you enjoy this reading order for the wonderful world of Oz.

[table id=93 datatables_buttons=”colvis,csv,excel,pdf,print” datatables_button_filter=true responsive=collapse row_highlight=”Novel||Novella||Comic||Film||Game||Short Story||YA Novel||Junior Novel||Short Film||Television||Audio Drama||Web||Anthology” /]

Leave a Comment

Support for MythBank

This website is made possible by your support on Patreon.

If you like our attempts to study and document storytelling and want exclusive reader rewards, your support on Patreon would be tremendously appreciated, and will help keep the site alive!

patreon button

Latest Timelines
Sign Up

New membership are not allowed.