Fable Timeline and Chronology

What’s on the Fable Timeline?

This list attempts to create a reading order (or in some cases viewing/playing order) for all major pieces of Fable media. This includes primarily all video games, novels, and short stories. This list does not attempt to split up any media so that they are read congruently, but rather focuses on an easy to follow reading/playing/watching list. In the event that two works cover the exact same time frame the one published first is read first. Additionally the placement within the timeline is often based on where the work ends rather than where it begins. Be sure to let us know if we missed anything. Thank you, and enjoy!

Fable: Blood of HeroesNovelJim C. Hines
Fable AnniversaryGameLionhead Studios
“Jack of Blades”Short StoryPeter David
“Theresa”Short StoryPeter David
“Reaver”Short StoryPeter David
Fable 2GameLionhead Studios
The Balvarine OrderNovelPeter David
Fable 3GameLionhead Studios
Blood TiesNovelPeter David
Edge of the WorldNovelChristie Golden
Fable HeroesGameLionhead Studios
Fable: JourneyGameLionhead Studios
Leave a Comment

Support for MythBank

This website is made possible by your support on Patreon.

If you like our attempts to study and document storytelling and want exclusive reader rewards, your support on Patreon would be tremendously appreciated, and will help keep the site alive!

patreon button

Latest Timelines
Sign Up

New membership are not allowed.