Dragonlance Chronological Reading Order

Dungeons & Dragons has given us a lot of great story content over the years. One of the greatest of these D&D settings is that of Dragonlance, a world built primarily by authors Margaret Weis and Tracy Hickman.

What’s in the Dragonlance Chronological Reading Order?

Ad for The Faerie Queen book series

Dragonlance is a shared universe developed for Dungeons and Dragons. This Dragonlance chronological reading order assembles all of the major pieces of media in chronological order. It had hundreds of novels and short stories involved, plus a few comics, and even an animated adaptation of one of the original books.. I have listed all of the Dragonlance books in chronological order here. I’ve also included all of the short stories and a few other comics and even an animated film adaptation of one of the books.

Unfortunately, it doesn’t look like we will be seeing many more of these books in the near future, as publication has died down. If I have missed something, be sure to let me know. And if you liked this timeline, be sure to check out some of our others, including the Forgotten Realms timeline.


Leave a Comment

Support for MythBank

This website is made possible by your support on Patreon.

If you like our attempts to study and document storytelling and want exclusive reader rewards, your support on Patreon would be tremendously appreciated, and will help keep the site alive!

patreon button

Latest Guides
How Was Batman Created?
  • December 9, 2019
What are the MCU Phases?
  • December 2, 2019
How was Superman created?
  • November 25, 2019
Sign Up

New membership are not allowed.