Web Analytics Made Easy -

DC’s Silver Age Reading Order

dc silver age reading order banner art

The Silver age brought us some of the more recognizable versions of our favorite characters, such as the Flash or Green Lantern.

What’s on DC’s Silver Age reading order?

This timeline assembles all of the main stories that make up the Silver Age of DC Comics. These stories began mostly after the newer version of The Flash became popular. In fact, some of these characters that we know today actually originated in the Silver Age, while thier Golden Age counterparts became a bit more obscure (though most are still around). While it’s hard to assemble a perfect timeline of this era, we’ve done our best, and we hope you like what you see.

Where to start?

You can start at the beginning here, with the new Flash comics. But otherwise we suggest picking and choosing the comics you read from this timeline. Some of them can be a bit hard to get through, though still fun for historical purposes.

As always, if you like this timeline, you might enjoy some of our others, including our massive collection of DC timeline in our DC Comics Hub. And if you see something that needs to be added or changed, be sure to let us know over on our contact page. We love to hear all your feedback! In the meantime, we hope you enjoy this DC’s Silver Age reading order.