DC Comics Main Continuity Timeline

The ultimate DC reading order, this DC Comics Main Continuity timeline assembles all the main DC graphic novels together into one place.

What’s on the DC Comics Main Continuity Timeline?

This is by far one of the most massive timelines on this site. It includes all of the major trade paperbacks that are part of the DC Comics main continuity. That continuity has been rebooted multiple times, but each reboot is more of a se-boot. Each new reality follows the previous reality like a sequel, with some crossover even. If you’re a fan of DC Comics, we hope you enjoy this reading order. Good luck managing to get through all of it!

Where to Start?

A timeline like this can be intimidating. While it can be nice to start at the beginning, we only recommend this to get a feel for what the original comics were like. Otherwise, we’d recommend checking out some of our other timelines that break things down further. Visit our DC Comics Hub for all the timelines you could imagine, including a DC Events timeline, which is another good place to start.

Currently, we’ve divided the main continuity into multiple sections. See these links in order for the full continuity.


  1. M. OMeara

    This is amazing! I haven’t found any source to be as helpful for figuring out the confusing DC timeline. Thanks!

    By the way, would there be any chance to add a search bar of sorts that would allow me to search for specific titles in order to figure out where they lie on the timeline?

    1. Jason Hamilton

      Unfortunately not really. You’ll have to just use Ctrl-F to search through the pages.

  2. Ed

    I’m using this for my DC main continuity, but the guides are missing a few titles of what I have in my collection. Deathstroke God’s of War vol 1 from New 52, and Doomsday Part 2 in Rebirth.

    And going back to Deathstroke God’s of War, the vol 2 called God Killer takes place right before Action Comic vol 8 where Superman is sort of depowered. He goes from being featured in God Killer in Deathstroke’s title, to shaved head with less power. I question the timeline of that order. Please help me with this, so I know what’s right.

Leave a Comment

Support for MythBank

This website is made possible by your support on Patreon.

If you like our attempts to study and document storytelling and want exclusive reader rewards, your support on Patreon would be tremendously appreciated, and will help keep the site alive!

patreon button

Sign Up

New membership are not allowed.