Camp Half-Blood Reading Order

camp half-blood reading order banner art

Once upon a time, there was Percy Jackson the demigod son of Poseidon who reintroduced audiences around the world to ancient Greek and Roman mythology. But soon he was joined by other heroes in a shared universe of other demigods in separate yet connected series. This is the Camp Half-Blood reading order and timeline. Enjoy!

What’s on the Camp Half-Blood Reading Order?

The Camp Half-Blood reading order (also known as the Percy Jackson series) consists of several series, all set within the same universe. These include the Olympians series, the Kane Chronicles, the Heroes of Olympus series, the Magnum Chase books, and the Trials of Apollo series. Many of the books revolve around the character of Percy Jackson who is a modern demigod of Greco-Roman mythology, but some of the books delve into other areas of mythology, and not Percy Jackson.

Don’t forget to let us know if we missed something, or a piece of media is misplaced on the timeline. And if you enjoyed this timeline, you might like some of our others, such as the Wizarding World timeline. Thank you, and enjoy.

Where to Start?

The best place to start is with the first Percy Jackson book, The Lightning Thief, since that’s where it all started. However, the Kane Chronicles and the other series in this universe are all meant to stand on their own, so they’re also acceptable, though we still recommend The Lightning Thief first.

While we have included the films and comics in this timeline, those are extra content and not necessary for most. If all you do is read the books, you’ll be good to go.

1BuyThe Diary of Luke CastellanShort StoryRick RiordanThe Olympians2012-08-14Collected in The Demigod Diaries
2BuyThe Lightning ThiefNovelRick RiordanThe Olympians2005-06-28
3BuyThe Lightning Thief (comic)Graphic NovelRick Riordan, Robert VendittiThe Olympians2010-10-12
4BuyThe Lightning Thief (film)FilmChris ColumbusThe Olympians2010-02-12
5BuyThe Sea of MonstersNovelRick RiordanThe Olympians2006-03-21
6BuyThe Sea of Monsters (comic)Graphic NovelRick Riordan, Robert VendittiThe Olympians2013-07-02
7BuyThe Sea of Monsters (film)FilmThor FreudenthalThe Olympians2013-08-07
8BuyThe Titan's CurseNovelRick RiordanThe Olympians2007-05-01
9BuyThe Titan's Curse (comic)Graphic NovelRick Riordan, Robert VendittiThe Olympians2013-10-08
10BuyThe Battle of the LabyrinthNovelRick RiordanThe Olympians2008-05-06
11BuyThe Demigod FilesAnthologyRick RiordanThe Olympians2009-09-02
12BuyThe Last OlympianNovelRick RiordanThe Olympians2009-05-05
13BuyPercy Jackson's Greek GodsAnthologyRick RiordanThe Olympians2014-08-19
14BuyPercy Jackson's Greek HeroesAnthologyRick RiordanKane Chronicles2015-08-18
15BuyThe Red PyramidNovelRick RiordanKane Chronicles2010-05-04
16BuyThe Red Pyramid (comic)Graphic NovelRick RiordanKane Chronicles2012-10-02
17BuyThe Throne of FireNovelRick RiordanKane Chronicles2011-05-03
18BuyThe Throne of Fire (comic)Graphic NovelRick RiordanKane Chronicles2015-10-06
19BuyThe Serpent's ShadowNovelRick RiordanKane Chronicles2017-10-03
20BuyThe Serpent's Shadow (comic)Graphic NovelRick RiordanKane Chronicles2018-04-03
21BuyThe Son of SobekShort StoryRick RiordanKane Chronicles2017-10-03Included with The Serpent's Shadow paperback.
22BuyPercy Jackson and the Staff of HermesShort StoryRick RiordanKane Chronicles2012-08-14Collected in The Demigod Diaries
23BuySon of MagicShort StoryRick RiordanKane Chronicles2012-08-14Collected in The Demigod Diaries
24BuyThe Lost HeroNovelRick RiordanHeroes of Olympus2010-10-12
25BuyThe Lost Hero (comic)Graphic NovelRick Riordan, Robert VendittiHeroes of Olympus2014-10-07
26BuyLeo Valdez and the Quest for BufordShort StoryRick RiordanHeroes of Olympus2012-08-14Collected in The Demigod Diaries
27BuyThe Son of NeptuneNovelRick RiordanHeroes of Olympus2011-10-04
28BuyThe Son of Neptune (comic)Graphic NovelRick Riordan, Robert VendittiHeroes of Olympus2017-02-21
29BuyThe Mark of AthenaNovelRick RiordanHeroes of Olympus2012-10-02
30BuyThe Staff of SerapisShort StoryRick RiordanHeroes of Olympus2012-10-02Included with The Mark of Athena paperback.
31BuyThe House of HadesNovelRick RiordanHeroes of Olympus2013-10-08
32BuyThe Crown of PtolemyShort StoryRick RiordanHeroes of Olympus2015-05-12
33BuyThe Blood of OlympusNovelRick RiordanHeroes of Olympus2014-10-07
34BuyThe Sword of SummerNovelRick RiordanMagnus Chase2015-10-06
35BuyThe Hammer of ThorNovelRick RiordanMagnus Chase2016-10-04
36BuyThe Ship of the DeadNovelRick RiordanMagnus Chase2017-10-03
37BuyThe Hidden OracleNovelRick RiordanTrials of Apollo2016-05-03
38BuyThe Dark of ProphecyNovelRick RiordanTrials of Apollo2017-05-02
39BuyThe Burning MazeNovelRick RiordanTrials of Apollo2018-05-01
40BuyThe Tyrant's TombNovelRick RiordanTrials of Apollo2019-09-24
41BuyThe Tower of NeroNovelRick RiordanTrials of Apollo2019-09-24

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *