Artemis Fowl Reading Order
artemis fowl reading order banner art

In the vein of Harry Potter comes Artemis Fowl, written by Eoin Colfer who would later go on to finish the Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy series. It’s easily one of the best middle-grade series available. This is the Artemis Fowl timeline.

What’s on the Artemis Fowl Reading Order?

The Artemis Fowl reading order takes all of the books, written by Eoin Colfer, and places them in chronological order. The main series of books came out in the appropriate order, but there are also two short stories that Colfer wrote.

You will also find a few graphic novels that we include on this timeline as well. We place these in the appropriate chronological order, though you can sort by release date if you want. And with the new film, it’s safe to say we may get more media in the near future.

As with our other timelines, don’t forget to let us know if you see something that is out of place or needs further adjustment. And if you enjoyed this timeline, check out some of our others, like our Wrinkle in Time timeline. We value your feedback.

Where to start?

You should definitely start with the first book in the series, Artemis Fowl, before moving on to the other books in the series. Read the graphic novels with the books if you want, but this is not necessary.

That being said, if you’re on the fence about starting the series, maybe start with the film and see if that interests you. If you like it, you can move on to the rest of the series.

1BuyLEPreconShort StoryEoin ColferArtemis Fowl2010-08-26Collected in The Artemis Fowl Files
2BuyArtemis FowlNovelEoin ColferArtemis Fowl2001-05-01
3BuyArtemis Fowl (comic)Graphic NovelEoin ColferArtemis Fowl2007-10-02
4Artemis Fowl (film)FilmKenneth BranaghArtemis Fowl2020-06-12
5BuyThe Seventh DwarfShort StoryEoin ColferArtemis Fowl2010-08-26Collected in The Artemis Fowl Files
6BuyArtemis Fowl: The Arctic IncidentNovelEoin ColferArtemis Fowl2003-05-06
7BuyArtemis Fowl: The Arctic Incident (comic)Graphic NovelEoin ColferArtemis Fowl2009-08-11
8BuyArtemis Fowl: The Eternity CodeNovelEoin ColferArtemis Fowl2003-05-07
9BuyArtemis Fowl: The Eternity Code (comic)Graphic NovelEoin ColferArtemis Fowl2013-07-09
10BuyArtemis Fowl: The Opal DeceptionNovelEoin ColferArtemis Fowl2005-04-30
11BuyArtemis Fowl: The Opal Deception (comic)Graphic NovelEoin ColferArtemis Fowl2014-07-15
12BuyArtemis Fowl: The Lost ColonyNovelEoin ColferArtemis Fowl2006-08-02
13BuyArtemis Fowl: The Time ParadoxNovelEoin ColferArtemis Fowl2008-08-07
14BuyArtemis Fowl: The Atlantis ComplexNovelEoin ColferArtemis Fowl2010-07-20
15BuyArtemis Fowl: The Last GuardianNovelEoin ColferArtemis Fowl2012-07-10
Support for MythBank

This website is made possible by your support on Patreon.

If you like our attempts to study and document mythical storytelling and want exclusive reader rewards, your support on Patreon would be tremendously appreciated, and will help keep the site alive!


Latest Posts
Star trek episode order banner art
foundation reading order banner art
cosmere timeline banner art
banner for captain marvel reading order
banner for captain america reading order
banner for the blade reading order
banner for Black Widow Reading Order
banner for black panther reading order
banner for the avengers reading order
firefly timeline banner art
All comments.